Smart man, you are. But, AT LEAST i quickly went back on it and changed it to a picture of Gwen that was already on the wiki because i had no other picture. It was up for like a minute or two, I'd be surprised if even 5 people saw it.
All versions of an image that haven't been deleted can be viewed by anyone, regardless of status. Even if you had uploaded a different image in under a millisecond, the original would still be visible to everyone.